Lepidolite | The Garden Witch’s Stone

Magical Lepidolite

Some of the crystals and minerals I’v mined in California. The purple pile in the center are all small lepidolite minerals I’ll be adding to my garden.

I recently went on a gem dig here in Southern California. It’s the second one I’ve been on and my haul included some sizable aquamarines, green, black, pink and watermelon tourmaline, kunzite, and lots of lepidolite.

Lepidolite is a beautiful , fairly soft, lilac purple mineral, that when dry, looks a bit ashen or gray, but when wet (or after tumbling) is quite vibrant in color. There were expert miners on site helping us armatures identify our crystals. Though we found a few good size chunks of lepidolite, the majority were dime-sized nuggets.  I was especially impressed with one enthusiastic miner who had been collecting since she was nine year old. Whenever we’d find a small piece of lepidolite she’d say, “What a beautiful specimen; too small to be of any value, but definitely toss it in your garden.”  Time and again she’d recommend tossing lepidolite fragments into the garden to help it grow. I assumed it leached some mineral that was particularly useful to plants, but upon returning home, I couldn’t find anything that alluded to that in my not-so-extensive Google research.  As author Dan Brown says, “Google is not a synonym for ‘research’.” I know, I know, don’t judge me.

Anyway, what I did find is that lepidolite does have several metaphysical claims associated with it, one of which is its propensity to attract prosperity and success in the garden. Perhaps our expert miner was an occultist. Darn it, I hate when I miss an opportunity to connect with a fellow witch.

To celebrate Earth Day this year I have started a garden. My husband built the raised planter bed and I set in the soil on the dark moon (new moon); a great time to start a garden because we’re now bringing in all that waxing moon attraction/abundance energy. On Wednesday (Earth Day) I’ll hopefully be planting the last of the vegetables and will be beginning the vertical hanging garden. I’m thinking I will do a quick ritual for growth and abundance by adding my lepidolite to my planter. Many gardeners, if not witches, are a least vaguely appreciative of abstracted esoteric ideas or a little bit superstitious. ∞

MYSTICAL PROPERTIES OF LEPIDOLITE

PHYSICAL EMOTIONAL PSYCHIC
  • ALLERGIES
  • JOINT PROBLEMS
  • SCIATICA
  • MENOPAUSE
  • ALZHEIMER’S
  • EPILEPSY
  • GENETIC DISORDERS
  • PTSD
  • OBSESSIVE THINKING
  • HYPERACTIVITY
  • DEPRESSION
  • BIPOLAR DISORDER
  • STRESS/TENSION
  • AIDS 3rd EYE & CROWN CHAKRAS
  • DNA ACTIVATIONS
  • DREAM WORK
  • END OF LIFE TRANSITION
Square Foot Garden | Phase 1

Phase 1 of my square foot garden. When we’re planted I’ll be doing a short abundance ritual and adding my lepidolite crystals.

5 responses to “Lepidolite | The Garden Witch’s Stone

    • I think it’s pretty accessible. It’s not especially expensive. Depending on where you live it may or may not be easy to find. if you don’t have a problem with buying crystals online I’m sure you could get it. Some people prefer to select them by hand. I do too but if I can’t or want something dpecific, i don’t have a problem with buying them online.

      Like

    • Thanks for taking the time to ask your question. I really like the Judy Hall books because I’m a highly visual person and I love the beautiful glossy photos. They are also very generic and not generally associated with any specific tradition or path. She also tends to give you a little bit of scientific information like the hardness of the crystals and where they are found in the world. If you like a lot of history and backstory and prose, Judy hall may not deliver for you there. There is also a YouTube channel that I enjoy called Hibiscus Moon. There are some really interesting, fun, short little videos there that are helpful as well. If I think of some more resources I’ll try and post them for you.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

